Acting Chairperson

Larry King-2014


Term ends 05/31/2018

Dr. Larry J. King is a professor of Communication at Stephen F. Austin State University (SFA), and served for eight years as the director of the Office of Student Learning and Institutional Assessment. He served as the vice chairperson of LEAP Texas, a LEAP Texas Assessment Fellow, and was a member of the Undergraduate Education Advisory Committee during the development of the new Texas Core Curriculum. Dr. King has also served as the chief officer of the faculty senate at Lamar University and SFA, and as the state president of the Texas Association of College Teachers.



Vice Chairperson


SecretaryR Lewis headshot


Term ends 05/31/2019

Dr. Rebecca Lewis is Director of Assessment and Accreditation in the office of Institutional Effectiveness and Reporting at The University of Texas at Arlington where she has worked since 2005. She has worked in higher education for over 17 years in various capacities including research, teaching, and student affairs. Dr. Lewis earned a Doctor of Philosophy in Public and Urban Administration from UT Arlington, a Master of Arts in Anthropology from Texas Tech University, and Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology from Texas State University. She has been recording the minutes for LEAP Texas Board of Directors for the past year.



Tiffany Willis

Term ends 05/31/2019

Tiffany Willis is the Administrative Manager for the Office of Institutional Accreditation and Effectiveness at The University of Texas at Austin where she provides support and management of activities, information, and communication related to institutional accreditation and compliance efforts. She has served as administrative support for LEAP Texas since fall 2013. In her role, she was responsible for managing the budget, membership, event planning, and responding to requests for general information about LEAP Texas. Prior to joining UT Austin, Tiffany served as accreditation manager at The University of Texas at Arlington and as communications coordinator for the Office of the Provost at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.