2016 SACSCOC Affiliate Group Meeting

LEAP Texas | SACSCOC Affiliate Group

Please make plans to attend the LEAP Texas SACSCOC Affiliate Group meeting to be held during the 2016 SACSCOC Annual Meeting in Atlanta, Georgia. 

Monday, December 5, 2016
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Atlanta Conference Center, Hyatt Regency


5:30 p.m. Welcome and Introductions

Dr. Loraine Phillips | The University of Texas at Arlington, LEAP Texas Chair

5:35 p.m. Excellence in Assessment Designation (EIA) – Advantages and Opportunities

Ms. Teri Lyn Hinds | Director, Research and Data Policy, Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU)

Dr. Loraine Phillips

5:50 p.m. General Education Maps and Markers (GEMs) – Leading to Straighter Paths: GEMS Pathways in North Texas

Ms. Karen Mongo | El Centro College, Dallas County Community College District

6:20 p.m. LEAP Texas Faculty Fellows and the Development Hub – What’s New?

Dr. Terry DiPaolo | LeCroy Center, Dallas County Community College District, Hub Director

Dr. Doyle Carter | Angelo State University, Faculty Fellow

Dr. Jonathan Lee | San Antonio College, Faculty Fellow

Dr. Nakia Pope | The University of Texas at Arlington, Faculty Fellow

6:40 p.m. Texas Assessment Collaborative – Progress and Next Steps

Dr. Chris Duke | San Jacinto College, Assessment Fellow


A Faculty Guide to Degree Qualifications Profile and Tuning: LEAP Texas Faculty Fellow Project, Dr. Nakia Pope

AAS to BAAS Transfer Collaborative Overview, Ms. Karen Mongo

Guided Pathways for Technical Students: AAS to BAAS Transfer Collaborative, Ms. Karen Mongo

Excellence in Assessment Designation: Sharing our Success Stories (includes notes), Ms. Teri Lyn Hinds

– EIA website: www.collegeportraits.org/EIA

– Signature Assignment Institutes: Texas Style, Dr. Jeanne Tunks, University of North Texas, Faculty Fellow

Texas Assessment Collaborative: From Rolling up our Sleeves to Getting our Hands Dirty, Drs. Chris Duke and Larry King